An Introduction To The Grand Massif - Setanta Chalet | Luxury Catered Ski Chalet in Grand Massif

Welcome To The Grand Massif

Posted Saturday 24th September 2016

Quieter slopes, superb snow, short transfers and picturesque villages, we fell in love with the Grand Massif and are sure you will to.

Grand Massif ski area

Sitting pretty in the Savoy region, only 50 minutes transfer from Geneva Airport, Morillon is the most perfect ski resort. We are linked to the Grand Massif ski area, with 265km of pisted slopes one of France’s largest. Catch the Sairon lift and ski to the neighbouring villages of Samoëns, Sixt, Les Carroz and Flaine.

Morillon is very family oriented with bunny slopes to practice on, snow garden, play areas and all the restaurants are very kid friendly. The Village Des Enfants at Morillon 1100 offers day care and ESF classes for children of all ages.

The skiing is fantastic with highlights including the 14km long blue Piste de Cascades down to Sixt, traverse descents of up to 25km on the Vallee Blanche then glide home down the Green Marvel.

cascades run

We hope to share the Grand Massif with you this winter. If you’ve any questions please get in touch and I’d be happy to help.

Season
Week Commencing Price From Available
Sun 09 Jul 17 €1,200.00 Yes
Sun 16 Jul 17 Booked No
Sun 23 Jul 17 Booked No
Sun 30 Jul 17 Booked No
Sun 06 Aug 17 Booked No
Sun 13 Aug 17 Booked No
Sun 20 Aug 17 €1,200.00 Yes
Sun 27 Aug 17 €1,200.00 Yes
Sun 03 Sep 17 €1,200.00 Yes

Check Prices