Hiring A Ski Instructor Even If You Know How To Ski - Setanta Chalet | Luxury Catered Ski Chalet in Grand Massif

Hiring A Ski Instructor Even If You Know How To Ski

Posted Sunday 8th January 2017

Happy New Year! The season is off to a great start. The Alps may not have had huge volumes of snow (yet) but conditions at the Grand Massif are good with 4cm in last couple of days and more forecast for the week ahead.

top of the mountain

If you already know how to ski hiring an instructor can seem an unnecessary expense but an experienced instructor can have many benefits:

  1. It’s a brilliant way to get to know the area. They can take you on tour o the Grand Massif or perhaps help you master the section you’ve always found challenging. Relax and enjoy the scenery, as they know the way you won’t need to keep checking the map.
  2. Find out which slopes are best in the morning and which can become slushy in the afternoons and are best avoided. (Or get some tips how to ski in the slush).
  3. Your instructor will be able to take you to the perfect lunch spot and book the best table.
  4. If you have kids and feel like a longer lunch let the instructor take them for a spin.
  5. Lastly, it’s a chance to polish your skills. Better technique means less tired legs, especially the trickier sections like ice or bumps.

We recommend Zig-Zag Ski or ESF Morillon/Samoens and can book fluent English speaking instructors before you arrive or while you’re here.

morillon ski school

Season
Week Commencing Price From Available
Sun 07 Jan 18 €4,200.00 Yes
Sun 14 Jan 18 €4,200.00 Yes
Sun 21 Jan 18 €4,200.00 Yes
Sun 28 Jan 18 €4,200.00 Yes
Sun 04 Feb 18 €8,000.00 Yes
Sun 11 Feb 18 €8,000.00 Yes
Sun 18 Feb 18 €4,800.00 Yes
Sun 25 Feb 18 €4,800.00 Yes
Sun 04 Mar 18 €4,200.00 Yes
Sun 11 Mar 18 €4,200.00 Yes
Sun 18 Mar 18 Booked No
Sun 25 Mar 18 Booked No
Sun 01 Apr 18 €4,200.00 Yes
Sun 08 Apr 18 €4,200.00 Yes

Check Prices