Samoëns - Setanta Chalet | Luxury Catered Ski Chalet in Grand Massif
  • samoens
  • Samoens-market
  • market-day-Samoens
  • One of the prettiest villages in the Alps
  • Visit the Wednesday market
  • Fresh food, fine wines, handmade crafts and anything else you might need!

Samoens

The medieval town of Samoëns is only 10 minutes’ drive away. Surrounded by cliffs and mountains it is one of France’s official Monuments Historiques. The stonecutters of Samoens were famed for their great skill and most of the houses are built from the local stone. Le Gros Tilleul (The Great Lime Tree) was planted in 1438 and remains the centre of local life.

Samoens is a wonderful village to explore and features a wider choice of restaurants, bars and shops than Morillon.

It is also famous for the market held every Wednesday morning throughout the year. Taste the flavours of France and Haute-Savoie at the market. Friendly stallholders sell the freshest local produce and offer tastings.

Season
Week Commencing Price From Available
Sun 07 Jan 18 €4,200.00 Yes
Sun 14 Jan 18 €4,200.00 Yes
Sun 21 Jan 18 €4,200.00 Yes
Sun 28 Jan 18 €4,200.00 Yes
Sun 04 Feb 18 €8,000.00 Yes
Sun 11 Feb 18 €8,000.00 Yes
Sun 18 Feb 18 €4,800.00 Yes
Sun 25 Feb 18 €4,800.00 Yes
Sun 04 Mar 18 €4,200.00 Yes
Sun 11 Mar 18 €4,200.00 Yes
Sun 18 Mar 18 Booked No
Sun 25 Mar 18 Booked No
Sun 01 Apr 18 €4,200.00 Yes
Sun 08 Apr 18 €4,200.00 Yes

Check Prices

tripadvisor | Chalet Setanta